Important Notice Sign up to AHBIC Newsletters and Updates

Register here


2022 AGM and Conference Dates

1 February 2022

Information on dates and locations for all state association AGM’s and meetings along with additional information regarding the AHBIC AGM


New South Wales Apiarists Association 7th June – Rydges Parramatta
Bee Industry Council of WA TBA (face to face cancelled)
Queensland Beekeepers Association 23rd-24th June – Warwick RSL
Victorian Apiarists Association 20th-21st May – Yorke on Lilydale
South Australian Apiarists Association 31st May – location TBA
Tasmanian Beekeepers Association 27th-28th – Launceston
Australian Queen Bee Breeders Association TBA
Honey Packers and Marketers Association TBA
National Council of Crop Pollination Associations TBA
Australian Honey Bee Industry Council 12th June – Nesuto Apartment Hotel – Parramatta



The following positions are available at this year’s AGM.


Currently – Trevor Weatherhead (will not be renominating).

Executive Positions

– Peter Barnes – eligible to renominate.

– Ben McKee – eligible to renominate.

To nominate for Chair the following process applies form the constitution:

7.7 Nominations of candidates for election as Chair of AHBIC:-

a. shall be made in writing, signed by one voting delegate and accompanied by the written consent of the candidate.

b. each nominee may submit a two hundred (200) word statement.

c. the nomination shall be delivered to the Secretary not less than twenty eight days prior to the date fixed for the holding of the Annual General Meeting. All delegates are to be notified of all nominations at least fourteen days prior to the holding of the Annual General Meeting.

d. If no nominations are received as required under sub-rules 7.7 (a) and 7.7 (c), nominations shall be taken from the floor at the next Annual General Meeting.