Australian Registered Beekeeping Qualifications

The following registered beekeeping qualifications are nationally recognised and have been developed by the beekeeping industry for beekeepers.

The levels of study available include:

  • Certificate III in Beekeeping. This can be obtained by completing all units within this course.
  • Traineeship in Beekeeping.  This is available to a paid employee of a beekeeper and involves the completion of the Certificate III in Beekeeping.
  • Basic Beekeeping Skill Set.  This course covers basic beekeeping skills and knowledge.
  • Statement of Attainment in Beekeeping.  You may prefer to complete just one or a selection of the units within the Certificate III in Beekeeping course to obtain a Statement of Attainment in those units – e.g. you may wish to complete the unit on “Comply with industry quality assurance” or “Manage pests and diseases within a honey bee colony”.

Return to top of page

Copyright © 2022
Terms and Conditions